Black, Red and Blue

Black, Red and Blue
When it comes to clothing, I tend to ALWAYS wear black and when I decide to wear a color it is usually a muted hue of tan or a dark color. You will never catch me in bright neon colors, they are just tacky. Fall is just around the corner & I am beyond excited. Fashion during fall is much more elegant and expressive. You are able to layer and style pieces to give an outfit more depth and it is truly a way to show that you know how to put items together without looking like you just threw on everything in your closet & walked out the door! My hues for fall are blacks, reds, and blues…not bright red or blue but darker more understated tones. I know oxblood was big a few years ago but I am still in love with the color and the best part is leathers are available in these colors as well. Leather is another fall staple and it is on everything right now shoes, pants, hats, shirts, you name it. The T by Alexander Wang bra top would look sick under a simple blazer. Maybe with some leather pants if you want to go all out. What could go heather with a pair of leather pants than a wide brimmed fedora! I have a collection of fedoras and need to add another to my lineup this fall, I have fallen in love with the above dark blue fedora from Rag & Bone. It is PERFECT and is going to be a treat to myself in the near future. Another thing that is sure to be a treat this fall…flats! They are still the it shoe and it makes me and my feet so happy! A staple leather boot is essential…if you are looking for moderately priced fashionable boots hit up Zara they always come through when you’re on a budget. But Saint Laurent, Miu Miu, and Church’s are my favorites for a splurge 🙂 They are so sleek. Along with boots, simples heels and sneakers are must haves! A last piece everyone should have for this fall/winter is an oversized coat! They are amazing when paired with anything really and add instant sophistication to any look! Well now that I have spent the last hour drooling over these pieces, I need to do something else so I do not blow my entire savings account. If only I could win the lottery.

Leave a comment