Look of the Day – April 17th

photo 3[3]

When I woke up this morning I was in an excellent mood, so I looked in my closet, saw this bright sweater, and was dead set on wearing it to work today. It is by far the comfiest sweater I own. It is perfect for fall and makes the transition into spring due to its gorgeous color and lose knit patter. If you are reading this and are in the mood to spend a little cash, this sweater which retailed for $108 is now on SALE for $29.95!!!! You can purchase it here. What a steal 🙂 . The jeans I am wearing are by Rag & Bone. I only buy jeans from two brands (Rag&Bone and JBrand). I have a weirdly proportioned body and find they’re the only two that fit me well. Unfortunately the jeans are not on sale, but I can promise you they are worth every penny, nickel, and dime. If you wan to take a peek click here. They look a lot better on the model haha.

photo 1[3]

I decided to throw on some FRYE boots this morning. It still is not warm enough to wear sandals and wedges to work, so a pair of booties work perfectly. Mine are extremely dirty…probably because I wear them all the time, need to send them off to Leather Spa to get them all spruced up for next year!!! The boots above are the Carson Shortie by FRYE (as I mentioned earlier), and you can purchase them here.

photo 2[4]

To top off my look for the day, I decided on a loose braid! I am all for effortless hair, and usually throw my hair into a bun or a braid prior to bed, wake up, let it down, and presto, perfect beachy waves! Sometimes I like to just flip my head over, tousle my hair, and re-braid it, giving me the look above. Simple, chic, and perfect! xx

One thought on “Look of the Day – April 17th

  1. Pingback: Nothing Like Home…& some shopping | Life by Lyss

Leave a Reply

