London Calling

colors-of-england

On my bucket list is a trip to England. Yes I know, London is nowhere near all that England has to offer, but I just thought it would be a catchy title. I will get to England eventually!!! I just love the culture, the architecture, accents, tea, etc. My one friend studied abroad there in college & I kick myself everyday for not doing it! I was too busy swimming (which looking back now, I wish I had quit after my freshman year, and regret it every second). I missed out on sooooo much college had to offer, like a chance to spend a semester abroad! Well, here are a few English things that I love, musicians, royalty, stores! Enjoy!

Ed Sheeran

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 3.04.01 PM

FAVORITE ALBUM OF THE YEAR, or maybe past few years, his voice, and talent is miles above everyone else! I saw him live a few months ago and the live performance of “Give Me Love” was just incredible. See an example of this live performance below, I listen to this on repeat while at work and never get sick of it. I get the chills everytime I listen to him sing, true talent. If anyone knows a person, who knows a person, who knows a person, that could get me to meet him, I would be eternally grateful. I would just like him to serenade me…

ASOS

I did a whole thing on them here, so check it out!!

Topshop

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 3.15.21 PM

Love their stuff. Trendy, edgy, current, vintage, great price points…what’s not to love! This British import finally landed in the United States a few years ago, opening in SOHO. I tend to just order from their website, because the store is on one of the busiest streets in NYC…Broadway. I just cannot deal with the loads of tourists and the hour waits to try things on, so I just shop online! Nothing wrong with that 🙂

Kate Middleton

130532-kate-middleton

Her style, her grace, her everything is flawless. I love her looks, her hair, her makeup, she truly is a natural beauty! That wedding dress and every gown choice since then have been exquisite. If I could trade lives with anyone for a day I would 100% without a doubt pick Kate. She is just so glamorous, regal, and poised. True perfection.

Accents

tumblr_m6wo96cKHT1r9c1lio1_500

I just want to have one. I always wonder what American accents sound like to people from different countries, and I myself love a British or Australian accent. I always joke around with my mom that I am going to end up marrying someone from England, because I find the accents so hot. But really, what do American accents sound like to a non-american??? I am curious.

Hope you liked! And seriously, if anyone knows how I can get Ed Sheeran to perform a private concert for me, I would love it!!! xxxx

One thought on “London Calling

  1. Pingback: Woman Crush Wednesday – Kate Middleton | Life by Lyss

Leave a Reply

