Travel Tales: Boston

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 3.21.06 PM

Headed up to Boston tomorrow to see some of the loveliest gals I know! It is my first trek to the gorgeous city. Second if you count the time I went to look at my dream school (BC). But that was high school and I couldn’t exactly see what Boston really had to offer. I am a huge Yankee’s fan so I told my friend Lauren I would be coming to visit with my Yankee’s cap in hand… to which she told me she would be mortified and not be seen with me in public. Soooo, I guess I will not be bringing my cap along for the trip. Tonight is going to involve packing and planning the perfect outfits. I asked Carly if the going out style in Boston was more “NYC” (black & trendy) or ” my Jersey” (beachy, boho, and casual not that guido crap you see on tv), to which she said its more “Fairfield and NYC”. What in the world do I pack.  My two personalities are confused, do I pack my gorgeous black leather jacket, or my floral boho kimono jacket I recently purchased. WHAT’S A GIRL TO DO. I did however hop on over to Brandy Melville yesterday where I picked up the teeniest black number, which I am proud to say fits after like 8 months of working out and 10 pounds lost since last summer. I shall pat myself on the back for that one. I do not think I will have time to post until after my trip, but be warned, my next will be full of all the glorious things Boston has to offer including shopping of course. Hey…maybe i’ll come home with a Red Sox fan boyfriend (my father would NOT be happy). xx

Leave a Reply

