Fall In Love With Fall Fashion!

Since graduating college in May of 2012, my style has done a complete flop. I think I used to dress how I was “supposed” to, to fit in with the atmosphere I was surrounded by. After moving to the city,I found my own personal sense of style, because in NYC there is no universal look! That is the beauty of it. Everyone has his or her own tastes, and they are applauded for taking risks when it comes to fashion. Yes yes, my closet like anyone who lives in the Big Apple, consists of a multitude of black clothing items, and a ton of leather! But hey, they are extremely reliable staple pieces, that can be mixed and matched with a variety of different looks. I love experimenting with new brands, new looks, new fabrics, new patterns, new everything.  I love mixing high end pieces with more consumer friendly pieces. I recently went on a fall wardrobe staple shopping spree (mixing in a few  fabulous finds along the way). I am OBSESSED with menswear inspired items. Tailored jackets, cropped tailored pants, brogues, and structured bags, are some of my favorite finds for fall, along with some leather and classic feminine items. Mixing girly pieces, with menswear is a killer look on anyone and transitions perfectly from work to a night out for a drink or a date, just add a killer pair of heels and you are all set! Alexander Wang or Tibi perhaps?! Check out some of my must haves for fall. There’s a mix of high end designers with some of my street favorites that offer similar styles fit for the budget of an editorial assistant. I do splurge once in a while (and cry myself to sleep when I do), or hit up an amazing sample sale (Alexander Wang was INCREDIBLE!), so always be on the lookout for steals from some of your favorite designers.

Scan 14

1. ZARA – COMBINATION PARKA WITH FAUX LEATHER SLEEVES ($179), 2. Stella McCartney – BOMBER JACKET ($1,160), 3. BCBG – LUCA LEATHER PULLOVER ($198), 4. Addison – TWEED & LEATHER JACKET ($208), 5.  ZARA – CHECKERED TROUSERS WITH ZIPS ($79), 6. ZARA – FAUX LEATHER SKIRT WITH SEAMS ($69),  7. J Brand – NICOLA SUPER SKINNY LEGGING ($297), 8. ZARA – CHECKED MINI SKIRT ($79), 9. M2MALLETIER – BAG ($1,695), 10. Saint Laurent – BAG ($1,990), 11. Topshop – JASPER ANKLE BOOTS ($150), 12. ASOS – MEDLEY POINTED FLAT SHOES ($33).

I plan on doing a few more of these! There are just too many great pieces for fall. My wardrobe is slowly building up, and some of these items/future items are on my lust list (maybe a birthday present or two? Maybe Mom and Pops will make my dreams come true with that Saint Laurent?! hint hint)! Shop away 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

