Summer Must Haves

Spring Must Haves
Summer is right around the corner & this weekend is the unofficial start. Since moving to NYC my closet seems to only consist of clothing in different hues of black. There’s a saying popular here “I will stop wearing black when they make a darker color,” and nothing could be more true. No I am not gothic, black just seems to be the fashion staple in NYC. This summer I am going to force myself to try to go back to my bohemian, girly style…I even bought a pair of pastel shorts the other day! My must haves for summer fail in this respect, almost everything is black or white. Oops. I mean who can pass up those Givenchy sneakers (they’re my ultimate must), followed by incredible Isabel Marant birks, and Antonio Berardi/Rupert Sanderson killer heels. Two of my favorite clothing brands make appearances on the list Lovers & Friends with these epic collab pants with uber stylist Monica Rose and Cameo the Label, an incredible Australian label with these edgy, yet feminine shorts! As for accessories, Tamara Mellon is becoming one of my favorite designers (she was the former CCO & co-founder of Jimmy Choo) and she makes me swoon over this handbag, Wildfox Couture always kills it with the sunglasses, and Spell & the Gypsy Collective is my go to when in need of classic bohemian pieces, including incredible jewelry like the necklace above.
Leave a Reply

