Spring Fling

Spring Fling
SPRING!!!!!! I never thought I would see the light at the end of the tunnel and be able to say that word. Spring is finally here! I am dreaming of the day when I can finally pack away my Canada Goose, vacuum seal my sweaters, stash away all of my boots, and bring out all of my summer clothes from storage. I had a mild panic a few days ago, with the seasons changing and the temperatures rising I realized I had yet to spice up my Spring/Summer wardrobe. So, I decided to go on a little web search shopping spree (imaginary of course) and put together a mini dream wish list. I never thought I would say it but Birkenstocks and Birkenstock inspired sandals are here to stay another summer. I actually caved and bought a pair, they looked really comfortable! Eek! I am actually venturing more towards color this spring, but I still feel items like shoes and purses should be kept in the neutral (blacks, browns, whites) so they can be worn with anything, especially when making an investment. Right now I am really into simple understated jewelry. I love Hirotaka & Catbird, they are both known for dainty pieces that can accompany any outfit. Other things on my list: bucket bags, floral perfumes (Viktor & Rolf to be precise), skirts, flowing dresses with low backs, vintage denim shorts, and stylish “athleisure”. Shop away 🙂
Leave a Reply

